English thoughts

5th: Study, study, study

Hello, my name is Octavia Ivan and I study. Actually, I am an addict. I can’t stop studying. It doesn’t all the time matter the domain, as my goal is to learn about anything and to know everything. Year by year I feel the immensity of my wish and I see the chances to ever being able to do it getting closer to zero. But it doesn’t prevent me from trying 🙂

I read on a daily basis, be it articles or books or blogs. I like the documentaries and biography books. I have all the time a long list of books and movies I want to see and, somehow I never get to the bottom of it. But it is not enough.

Since July I’ve started to learn French thoroughly. 7 months later I am able to read books, have complex conversations and even write few not-so-complex sentences. But I want more.

A little more every day I am attracted by the idea of a master here, in Toulouse. Mainly in business management, marketing or communication. I am now in a “study the options” phase and I am targeting the courses starting in September 2015. It makes me feel excited. And anxious. And scared. But mostly excited.

I am 32 years old, with a degree in Law and an unfinished master in International Law. I’ve never put them to practice as a job, but I enjoyed all the years of study, as the information was useful in the daily life. It even helped me to represent myself at the divorce process.
Now I am building the starting plan of a business idea. I am a totally beginner and I need all the help I could get. I feel that a master in the domain would be just great now. Plus that I have a huge desire for new information and the needed energy to do it.

I am one of those persons who consider that it is never too late to learn something new. I will probably have another master in I don’t know what domain when I will be retired. Just for the pleasure…

What about you? Any other students-want-to-be here? How is that working out for you?

Special thanks to the Peacemaker’s inspiration for today’s article: Master studies.

Standard

Leave a Reply

